I love face book!

I woke up early this morning. 6.30 am which is early for me!  Just spent a while, longer than expected, doing my morning prayer/study and thought oh I better actually go and ‘do’ stuff now!  I love reading my bible and I can’t be sitting at the computer all day – I must be up and about.

I had just finish exploring the first item on my list that I wrote (it is actually a very short list which is just as well) – the spiritual concept of a coffee cup… yeah right well um – time will tell.

The other day at the hospital I was considering in more depth the meaning of Life – the significance in my life, what am I living, what am I seeing?  All is Life, the expression of Life – God as we know him. What do I see in a ‘coffee cup’.  Actually I should word that better – what do I see as the coffee cup? What is its spiritual significance? I wasn’t even thinking of the lesson for this week – but it does relate… well the cup part anyway.

The second on my list – the spiritual concept of the computer!  Hopefully that will not take so long!  I already know the computer is about communication, the rising consciousness of thought on earth. And what of face-book?

I thought I will just check face-book before I be up and doing – 2 emails – 1 regarding what I must be up and doing and the other…

“Just went to the best church service, testimony after testimony of healing,”

What did I say about last weeks lesson ‘God’ and this weeks  ‘Sacrament’ Brilliant. So many wonderful healings have been coming to mind this week – Writing my bucket list is going to take some time!

I emailed back my friend, “must catch up so can share them with me”. I really do need to start sharing my experiences – properly – one day.  I hope my bucket list is a good start, getting prepared for better things to come, knowing and acknowledging why.

Reviewing experiences “I cannot fail to discern the coincidence of the spiritual idea of man with the divine Mind”

“It is possible, – yea, it is the duty and privilege of every child, man and woman, – to follow in some degree the example of the Master by the demonstration of Truth and Life, of health and holiness. The time for the reappearing of the divine healing is thoughout all time; and whosoever layeth his early all on the altar of divine Science, drinketh of Christ’s cup now, and is endued with the spirit and power of Christian healing.” (block 6 this weeks lesson)

Coincidence (wikipedia)

A coincidence (often stated as a mere coincidence) is a collection of two or more events or conditions, closely related by time, space, form, or other associations which appear unlikely to bear a relationship as either cause to effect or effects of a shared cause, within the observer’s or observers’ understanding of what cause can produce what effects.

The word is derived from the Latin cum- (“with”, “together”) and incidere (a composed verb from “in” and “cadere“: “to fall on”, “to happen”). In science, the term is generally used in a more literal translation, e.g., referring to when two rays of light strike a surface at the same point at the same time. In this usage of coincidence, there is no implication that the alignment of events is surprising, noteworthy or non-causal.

“In science the term is generally used in a more literal translation – In this usage of coincidence, there is no implication that the alignment of events is surprising, noteworthy or non-casual.”

Discerning coincidence  –  Mary Baker Eddy says: “It has been demonstrated to me that Life and that the might of omnipotent Spirit shares not its strength with matter or with human will. Reviewing this brief experience, I cannot  fail to discern the coincidence of the spiritual idea of man with the divine Mind”

This is actually about an example she gives in S & H of a man she healed of hip cancer; that I read only the other day…  Discern coincidence – to know the difference between the real and the unreal… Exercise discernment by knowing the truth of Truth, precept upon precept, line upon line, argument by argument. Having that mind of Christ, in light shall thou see light, a renewing of the mind (mortal to spiritual).

To discern coincidence – To know the difference between a collection of two or more events or conditions, (thoughts, streams of consciousness expressed as our experiences) closely related by time, space, form, or other associations which (although) appear unlikely to bear a relationship as either cause to effect or effects of a shared cause, within the observer’s or observers’ understanding of what cause can produce what effects (they are connected, everything is connected in God, good and that is all there is).  Is this not then, to discern the difference between reality and unreality.  To gain a glimpse of God so far as we can comprehend it, all being – all Life, Truth and Love combine as all one?

“The only course is to take antagonistic grounds against all that is opposed to the health, holiness, and harmony of man, God’s image.” 392:8-10

To ‘discern coincidence’ then is to know when a coincidence is just a coincidence – a mortal conjecture of error or when it is from a diviner source – God, Love – where nothing is unknown and all is in primal order and harmony, where the alignment of events is divinely natural and expected.

This entry was posted in Life, Mind, Prinicple and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

