God the Preserver of Man – Monday study notes

The Lord preserves my going out and my coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore. I know that God have redeemed me from the hand of the enemy; from the false sense of mortality. I wandered in the wilderness alone and found no peace dwelling within me.

I cried to the Lord in my trouble and he delivered me out of my distresses, he led me by the right way and showed me that I really can never be separated from Him through the love of Christ.

‘Wilderness: – loneliness, doubt, darkness. Spontaneity of thought and idea; the vestibule in which a material sense of things disappears, and spiritual sense unfolds the great facts of existence.’

God showed me how the material mortal joys and sorrows are finite, empty and have no power or true reality. God showed me the nothingness of materialism and mortality…

That tribulation – great affliction, trial, or distress; suffering, experiences that tests my endurance, patience, or faith;

or that distress – strain, anxiety, suffering, debt, mar, constraint or overcome by harassment, mental suffering, severe strain resulting from exhaustion or an accident, acute physical discomfort, physical deterioration

or persecution – oppression, harassment with ill-treatment

or famine – drastic shortage of supply, extreme appetite – appetite – a desire for food or drink, desire to satisfy a bodily craving, as for sexual pleasure

or nakedness – lacking some external covering, being without clothing or covering

or peril – exposure to the risk of being injured, destroyed, or lost : danger

or sword  – a weapon, an instrument of death, something that has or can have both favorable and unfavorable consequences;

none of these things can separate me from God, Love. Through God I have more than I need to conquer all of the above false mortal beliefs. All that is unlike God, good for God is omnipotent and omnipresent.

‘The evidence that God and man coexist is fully sustained by spiritual sense. The relations of God and man, divine Principle and idea, are indestructible in Science (laws that Christ taught that when applied results in healing, health and harmony); and Science knows no lapse from nor return to harmony, but holds the divine order or spiritual law, in which God and all that He creases are perfect and eternal, to have remained unchanged in its eternal history.  Security for the claims of harmonious and eternal being is found only in divine Science.’

For I am persuaded, that mortal laws – neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall ever be able to separate me from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. God is with me whithersoever I go and he searches me and knows me. He knows me as his child, made in his image and likeness. God directs my path and my lying down and is acquainted with all my ways. Gods Spirit is everywhere, I cannot go anywhere where God is not, I cannot hide from his presence, for he is omnipresent.  God is everywhere.  If I live in darkness, blindness and make my bed in hell, low God is there too.  If I dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea, even there God is, and he shall hold my right hand and lead me.

‘God is infinite omni-present Spirit. God is everywhere, and nothing apart from Him is present or has power.  Spiritual man is the image or idea of God, an idea which cannot be lost nor separated from its divine Principle. When the evidence before the material senses yielded to spiritual sense, the apostle declared that nothing could alienate him from God, from the sweet sense and present of Life and Truth.’

‘Spirit God, gathers unformed thoughts into their proper channels and unfolds these thoughts, even as He opens the petals for a holy purpose in order that the purpose may appear’ – ‘water symbolizes the elements of Mind’, Truth – ‘gathering together of the waters called He seas:’ Genesis 1:10

Thank you God for opening my eyes that I may see the wondrous things out of your law of Truth, not mortal law. God is my hiding place, God protects me and preserves me from trouble – from the laws of matter – mortality; songs of deliverance shall I sing, I will praise the Lord and be joyous always.

‘God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.’

‘Thine, O LORD is the greatness, and the power, and the glory, and the victory, and the majesty: for all that is in the heaven and in the earth is thine; thine is the kingdom, O LORD, and thou art exalted as head above all.’

‘Paul said: “Neither death, nor life, . . . nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God…. Divine Love cannot be deprived of its manifestation, or object;… joy cannot be turned into sorrow, for sorrow is not the master of joy;… good can never produce evil;… matter can never produce mind nor life result in death. The perfect man — governed by God, his perfect Principle — is sinless and eternal.’

Weekly Study Christian Science Quarterly, KJV Psalms 121:8, 107:2, 4, 6, 7. Romans 8, 35, 37-39 Joshua 1:9 the, Psalms 139: 1, 3, 7-10, 14:  S & H 223, 473, 303, 471, 470, 232: Psalm 46:1, 1 Chronicles 29:11, S&H 506, 507, 597, 304
This entry was posted in Bible Lessons, God the preserver of man and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God the Preserver of Man – Monday study notes

  1. Pingback: many words, but only one reality « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

Leave a Reply

