Never Lost

This morning I woke to a wonderful verse, it then lead to another and another.  I thought these are perfect for today.  I need to make sure I don’t forgot them.  Within 15 minutes I can’t recall any of them.  I thought, I’ve forgotten already! I’ve lost them, what a shame!

I know they were about Love, God’s love for us. They gave me a good feeling.

Physically I’ve pretty much mastered it, everything is governed by God, God knows all, God knows where everything is because he is Mind.   When I walk in the Mind of Christ I remember where I have put things.  I just know.  When I drop my keys in the dark, instead of searching around frantically I just say God knows and he directs my hand right to  the place where they keys are (this has happened twice).

I remember late 2010, I got home and my daughter was quite upset.  Her baby tooth had fallen out during the day and she had wrapped it in a tissue.  She went to the supermarket with one of our neighbors and her daughter, where in the fruit and vegetable section she showed her friend her tooth.  At that moment, the tooth went flying and the mother whisked them away staying they weren’t wasting their time looking for it.  My daughter was devastated.

It was about 2 hours later but I assured her, nothing can be lost, God knows where everything is.  We went to the supermarket and my daughter showed me the area where she had dropped it.  Well, we started looking for this tiny tooth, between apples, under fruit benches, on the floor… After about 5 minutes I started thinking that the situation seemed hopeless.  I was annoyed at this neighbor, she had seemed harsh and I felt she could at least spend a few minutes helping my daughter find the tooth.  They would have had a better chance! But I knew there was no blame too so I was having an argument in my inner dialogue with myself.

My  daughter was beginning to lose her faith that we would ever find it.  I stopped, a spark of inspiration.  I’m doing this wrong. God knows all and God knows exactly where it is.  I turned looked across about 3 metres from where I was standing, walked over to the fridge section, stopped about 1 foot before it, bent down and picked up the tooth. Yep that simple.

My daughter was delighted and it was wonderful to reassure her, God knows absolutely everything and everything he knows is absolutely Good.  Nothing that represents goodness can be lost.  To me that tooth represented growth, foundation and substance and they are certainly qualities of God that cannot be lost.  Nothing can be lost accidentally or intentionally.  There’s just love here, no condemnation.

Forgetfulness or the belief in forgetting things is a mortal carnal concept, it is not of God.  The only thing that can be lost is the false sense of God and a false sense of anything opposed to God including the false sense of a personal memory.  God knows all

Never Lost - not even in a big city

Never Lost. Traveling: Hong Kong - China

mem·o·ry

1. the mental capacity or faculty of retaining and reviving facts, events, impressions, etc., or of recalling or recognizing previous experiences. 3. the act or fact of retaining and recalling impressions, facts,etc.; remembrance; recollection: to draw from memory. 5. a mental impression retained; a recollection: one’s earliest memories.

for·get·ful

1. apt to forget;  that forgets: a forgetful person. 2. heedless or neglectful (often followed by of ): to be forgetful of others. 3. bringing on oblivion: forgetful slumber.

I find these definitions very interesting.  Especially as one gets older… (there’s another one – age).  I will have to do some study on these and come back to my pondering.  Things to think about.

It is interesting, forgetting the things that are past (bringing on oblivion to anything that seems to be unlike Christ, putting the past behind) through to needless or neglectful (lack of paying attention to the detail perhaps). Apparently short term memory in the brain can only hold about 7 things in 30 seconds. Doing some research into what human belief I was dealing with it dawned on me this is a carnal belief that mind is in the brain, in matter.  It might appear true to material sense, that grey mass traps our mind into a limited sense of being, but God as Mind is infinite and cannot confined, God has no restrictions and is all intelligence.

As God’s child I know and remember all I need to.  It is only possible to remember what needs to be remembered.  We can’t forget anything that is of God and ultimately that is all that is important and all that is Truth.

The concern that one can forget what they need to remember is unfounded. It would have been nice to remember those verses from this morning but I can only say that from a human perspective, from the belief that mind is in the flesh. I actually think the lesson today for me, wasn’t about remembering those verses but about knowing that God is Mind, unlimited and forever expressing itself through his children and all his creations.

As God’s children we all have good honest intentions and this is expressed through our being and in our behaviors. God is governing this universe, everyone and everything in it is very good.

“one member be honoured, all the members rejoice with it. 1 Corinthians” 12:26

“Work Watch and Pray for the Mind of Christ and what works for one works for all.”..  S&H testimony

“Remembering without ceasing your work of faith, and labour of love, and patience of hope in our Lord Jesus Christ, in the sight of God and our Father;”  1 Thessalonians 1:3

“Finally, brethren, farewell. Be perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace shall be with you.” 2 Corinthians 13:11

This entry was posted in Faith, Truth, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

