“Be ye therefore perfect” Matthew 5:48

We are told in the bible to “be ye therefore perfect, even as your father which is in heaven is perfect”. Christ Jesus demonstrated holiness, completeness and perfection, here on earth…  So is this the eternal demand and if so what do you think is meant by that?

Today, I received a letter of demand in my otherwise nice happy joyful letterbox that brings me good tidings… hmmm not so happy but that is what happens when one does not pay a debt… hmmm (hold that thought).  I just love ‘demand’ letters – they sound so authoritarian, so directive.  I demand something of you! I order it!

It was then I remembered the quote – Perfection – the demand of Divine Science. I don’t know where this conversation is going but give me a minute.  I am thinking this is an ‘order’ or something along those lines… God’s requirement.

In the dictionary demand means to ask for urgently or peremptorily, claim as just or due, ask to be informed of, require as useful, just, proper, or necessary, command, order, to claim formally; lay legal claim to.  

Perfection ~ the peremptory, just, proper and necessary legal claim and command of God

per·emp·to·ry adj.

1Putting an end to all debate or action: a peremptory decree.

2. Not allowing contradiction or refusal; imperative.

Be perfect, be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace shall be with you.

2 Corinthians 13:11
This entry was posted in Prinicple, Quotes, Truth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

